Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

The Giant Killers

Every F A cup slaying since 1888


Formed: 1889. Turned Professional: 1964. Split into two rival clubs: 2002*. Club history transferred: 2007*

F A Cup debut: 1908

First Round debut: 1929

Football Pyramid

Ninth tier debut: 2002 [Most recent 2004]

Eighth tier debut: 2004 [Most recent 2005]

Seventh tier debut: 2005 [Most recent 2008]

Sixth tier debut: 2008 [Most recent 2009]

Fifth tier debut: 2009 [Most recent 2011]

Fourth tier debut: 1977 [Most recent 2016]

Third tier debut: 1979 [Current]

Second tier debut: 1984 [Most recent 2002]

First tier debut: 1986 [Best finish: 6th 1987 & 1994] [Most recent: 2001]


F A Cup Winners 1988

*The club relocated to Milton Keynes in 2002 and continued in the third tier. The majority of the club's supporters formed a rival Wimbledon the same year. In 2007 the renamed Milton Keynes Dons agreed to relinquish all claim to the history of Wimbledon but retained the league position and player contracts.


1-0 @ Burnley

Third Round, Saturday, January 4th 1975

Turf Moor, Burnley

Attendance: 19,683

Ranked at the time: 3

Team 1:Dickie Guy.....2:Bob Stockley.....3:Jeff Bryant.....4;Dave Donaldson.....5:Billy Edwards.....6:Dave Bassett.....7:Ian Cooke.....8:Selwyn Rice.....9:Roger Connell.....10:Kieron Somers.....11:Mick Mahon.....Manager:Allen Batsford