Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

The Giant Killers

Every F A cup slaying since 1888

Oxford United

Formed: 1893 Headington, 1911: Headington United, 1960: Oxford United

FA Cup

F A cup debut: 1931

First Round debut: 1954

Fifth Round [last 16]: 1982

Football Pyramid

5th tier: [most recent 2010]

4th tier debut: 1962 [most recent 2016]

3rd tier debut: 1966 [current division as of 2018]

2nd tier debut: 1968 [most recent 1998]

Top flight debut: 1985 [most recent 1987]


Football League Cup Winners 1986


3-1 vs Blackburn Rovers

Fifth Round, Saturday, February 15th 1964

Manor Ground, Oxford

Attendance: 21,700

Ranked at the time: 1

Team: 1: Harry Fearnley, 2:Cyril Beavon, 3:Pat Quartermaine, 4:Ron Atkinson, 5:Maurice Kyle, 6:John Shuker, 7:Peter Knight, 8:Arthur Longbottom, 9:Bill Calder, 10:Tony Jones, 11:Colin Harrington, Manager:Arthur Turner


3-2 vs Swansea City

Third Round, Sunday January 10th 2016

Kassam Stadium

Attendance: 11,673

Team: 1:Sam Slocombe, 2:George Baldock, 5:johnny Mullins, 6:Jake Wright, 3:Joe Skarz, 11:Alex MacDonald {replaced by 15:Callum O'Dowda-71}, 8:Liam Sercombe, 18:John Lundstram, 28:Chris Maguire, 20:Ryan Taylor {replaced by 10:Danny Hylton-80}, 4:Kemar Roofe {replaced by 9:Patrick Hoban-80}. Manager: Michael Appleton