Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

The Giant Killers

Every F A cup slaying since 1888


United started life as Newton Heath and have gone on to become the most successful club in F A cup history. Their path began by refusing to play extra time in their first tie in 1886 and progressed to lifting the trophy in 1909, 1948, 1963, 1977, 1983, 1985, 1990, 1994, 1996, 1999 and most recently when Ruud Van Nistelrooy rounded off a one sided affair against Millwall in 2004. United have also been crowned English champions in 1908, 1952, 1956, 1957, 1965, 1967, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003 and 2007, 2008 while the club have also been European champions in 1968, 1999 & 2008. A record like that makes it all the sweeter for those clubs who have managed upset United in the cup with the Reds being on the wrong end or more major upsets than any other team. West Ham started the ball rolling in 1911 and subsequent United teams have been humbled by Nottingham Forest, 1947, Hull, 1952, Bristol Rovers, 1956, and Bournemouth in 1984 but it's Norwich City whose name sends the biggest shivers down the spines of older United fans. Tha Canarie's upset of United in 1959 remains probably the biggest defeat the reds have suffered but just to show it was no fluke, Norwich did it again in 1967.

Magic Moments


2-1 vs Liverpool

First round: February 7th 1903

Scorers: John Peddie-2

Attendance: 10,000

Ranked at the time: 27

Today: outside the top 500


2-1 vs Notts County

First round replay: 10th February 1904

Scorers: Tommy 'Ching' Morrison, Ernest 'Dick ' Pegg

Ranked at the time: 43

Today: outside the top 600


5-1 vs Aston Villa

Third round: 24th February 1906

Attendance: 40,880

Scorers: Charles Sagar {2}, John Picken {3}

Ranked at the time: 26

Today: outside the top 300